27 JULY 2015


© 2022 Business Travel News Ltd.

Article from BTNews 27 JULY 2015

Prime Minister’s Aviation Committee

There is no room for returning MP Boris Johnson in Prime Minister David Cameron’s new Aviation Committee, signalling that expansion of the Heathrow is likely to get the green light.

The group will be chaired by the Prime Minister, includes the two strongest advocates of the third runway: George Osborne, Chancellor, and Sajid Javid, Business Secretary.











The Rt Hon David Cameron MP
Prime Minister, First Lord of the Treasury and Minister for the Civil Service Chair

The Rt Hon George Osborne MP 
First Secretary of State and Chancellor of the Exchequer

The Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP
Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills

The Rt Hon Patrick McLoughlin MP
Secretary of State for Transport 

The Rt Hon Liz Truss MP
Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

The Rt Hon David Mundell MP
Secretary of State for Scotland

The Rt Hon Greg Clark MP
Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government

The Rt Hon Amber Rudd MP
Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change

The Rt Hon Oliver Letwin MP
Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster

The Rt Hon Mark Harper MP
Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury and Chief Whip

Its terms of reference are simple:  “To consider matters relating to airport capacity in the South East of England in the light of the Airports Commission’s report.”

Index/Home page

OUR READERS' FINEST WORDS (All times and dates are GMT)

All comments are filtered to exclude any excesses but the Editor does not have to agree with what is being said. 100 words maximum

Andrew Sharp, Surbiton

The press report I saw said that the report would be followed by public consultation. Why? We've just had a very intensive and well informed consultation at all stages of the Davies Commission work, including all of its reports. Is more consultation necessary?