15 JULY 2019


© 2022 Business Travel News Ltd.

Article from BTNews 15 JULY 2019

Aerospace Media Awards

The winners of the 2019 Aerospace Media Awards presented at the AeroClub de France were:

Best Young Journalist – sponsored by NAMMO
Valerie Insinna – Defense News

Best Aviation Image – sponsored by Dassault Aviation
Benoît Denet – Silver Wing

The Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission – sponsored by CAE
Matt Thurber – Learning to Fly on Simulated Wings – AIN Publications

The Best Rotorcraft submission
Robert W. Moorman – Red Planet Rotorcraft– Vertiflite magazine

The Best Propulsion submission – sponsored by Pratt & Whitney
Paul Seidenman and David Spanovich – Electric Propulsion Primer -Inside MRO

The Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream
David Esler – Seeing Red Over ‘Gray' – Business & Commercial Aviation

The Best Military Aviation submission – sponsored by Lockheed Martin
Tim Robinson – UK mulls sixth generation fighter project – AEROSPACE

The Best Aerospace & Defence Business submission – sponsored by Honeywell
Peggy Hollinger – How the promise of electric power could transform aviation – Financial Times

The Innovation in Aerospace Journalism & Publishing Award – sponsored by Collins Aerospace

Best UAV/Un-Manned Systems submission
Kelsey Atherton – An explosion in Venezuela brings gimmick drones to the political battlefield – C4ISRNET

The Best Maintenance, Repair & Overhaul (MRO) submission – sponsored by AAR
Michael Gubisch – Clear divide over ownership of data – Airline Business

Best International Publication
Aviation Week & Space Technology

Best In-depth Aviation Feature – sponsored by Rolls-Royce
Dominic Gates – Flawed analysis, failed oversight: How Boeing, FAA certified the suspect 737 MAX flight control system – The Seattle Times

Judges Commendation

Murdo Morrison – Jobs for the girls

Flight International

The Bill Gunston Technology Writer of the Year Award – sponsored by Boeing
Bill Read – Aerospace

The Aerospace Reporter of the Year – sponsored by Dassault Aviation
David Kaminski-Morrow – Flight International

Lifetime Achievement
Barb Zuehlke

Lifetime Achievement
Elfan Ap Rees

The Aerospace Media Awards and Dinner are run by Bradfield & Associates.


Index/Home page

OUR READERS' FINEST WORDS (All times and dates are GMT)

All comments are filtered to exclude any excesses but the Editor does not have to agree with what is being said. 100 words maximum