21 NOVEMBER 2016


© 2022 Business Travel News Ltd.

Article from BTNews 21 NOVEMBER 2016

AOA adds VIPs

Transport secretary Chris Grayling and Ryanair chief executive Michael O’Leary last week joined the heavyweight line-up of speakers for the Airport Operators Association (AOA) annual conference being held today (21 November) and tomorrow at the Hilton Metropole Hotel in London.

Other speakers include AOA chief executive Darren Caplan; shadow secretary of state for transport Andy McDonald MP; IAG chief executive Willie Walsh; CAA chief executive Andrew Haines; and Airlines UK chairman Jane Middleton.

Also there will be Sustainable Aviation chairman Ian Jopson; Transport Select Committee chair Louise Ellman MP; Conservative 1922 Committee chair Graham Brady MP; and SNP Westminster Group leader (Transport) Drew Hendry MP.

Airport chief executives expected to attend include Olivier Jankovec of the Airports Council International (ACI) Europe; Arnaud Feist, of Brussels; Charlie Cornish of the Manchester Airports Group; Heathrow’s John Holland-Kaye; Stewart Wingate from Gatwick; Paul Kehoe from Birmingham; Gordon Dewar, Edinburgh; Debra Barber, Cardiff; Graham Keddie, Belfast International; and Andrew Bell, Regional & City Airports.

The conference will be moderated by ITN newscaster and television presenter Natasha Kaplinsky, while Simon Calder, broadcaster and senior travel editor for The Independent, will host the AOA dinner and awards ceremony. (See also COMMENT in this issue.)


Index/Home page

OUR READERS' FINEST WORDS (All times and dates are GMT)

All comments are filtered to exclude any excesses but the Editor does not have to agree with what is being said. 100 words maximum