1 FEBRUARY 2016

YOUR WORDS


Readers are invited to add their comments to any story. Click on the article to see and add.

BTN DISTRIBUTION

BTN also goes out by email every Sunday night at midnight (UK time). To view this edition click here.

Index

Email this Page
Bookmark

The Business Travel News
PO Box 758
Edgware HA8 4QF
United Kingdom
+44 (0)20 8952 8383
info@btnews.co.uk
© 2018 Business Travel News Ltd.

Article from BTNews 1 FEBRUARY 2016

CNN Business Traveller

Richard Quest, CNN’s British-born New York based anchor-man, has been busy trying to discover the latest in airport executive lounges.  These have become the ultimate place to spend time away from the hustle and bustle of busy main terminals with spa treatments, gourmet foods and hot showers.

His investigation is being aired on the channel during March (see below and also Priority Pass).

Turkish Airlines’ approach is explored by the programme: its lounge in Istanbul is one of the largest and most impressive in the world, boasting approximately 60,000sq ft for lounging, dining and entertainment.

”Have the airlines found the perfect formula to keep passengers happy?”, asks Quest.

From opulent and exclusive to the most innovative and inclusive, the programme tries to analyse the lounge race which is bidding for traveller’s patronage.  As some airlines step up their services with private terminals, independent companies are also entering the market showing that the airport lounge is not only for the elite.
 
The CNN investigation includes Cathay Pacific, whose re-branded facilities in Hong Kong are being leveraged as a branding tool.  Lufthansa’s First-Class examples in Frankfurt are equipped with personal assistants and vehicles to take travellers straight to their aircraft.

The programme also meets Markus Binkert, CCO of SWISS, who reveals details of the airline’s different lounges, from First to Business Class.  http://edition.cnn.com

Thursday  11  February  at 09:30 GMT (10:30 CET)
Friday  12  February  at 04:30 GMT (05:30 CET)
Saturday  13  February  at 05:30 GMT (06:30 CET) and 16:30 GMT (17:30 CET)
Saturday  5  March  at 12:30 GMT (13:30 CET)
Sunday  6  March  at 05:30 GMT (06:30 CET)
Monday 7  March  at 04:00 GMT (05:00 CET)

Index/Home page
 

OUR READERS FINEST WORDS (All times and dates are GMT)

All comments are filtered to exclude any excesses but the Editor does not have to agree with what is being said. 100 words maximum


franco mancassola, honolulu HI USA

Quest is a solid, well prepared journalist and hopefully his reporting will highlight some of the shambolic and inadequate "airport lounges" that are more of a stressful than a relaxing experience.


Add your comment

First Name
Surname
Email Address
Company (Not obligatory)
Country/City
Comment
- You must be a registered subscriber using the email address entered to submit a comment, or you will be sent a confirmation email before your comment will appear.
- Your comment will be checked before appearing, which may take several working hours.


www.btnews.co.uk